New Payhawk offices in Stockholm and Warsaw | Learn more

Saving and managing filtered request views

Prev Next

You can quickly and easily filter requests at your company from the Requests app by using the built-in views and available filters.

Default views for requests

Depending on employees' roles, the Requests app provides the following default views:

  • All employees can use the My requests default view to select only the requests they've submitted.

  • In addition to My requests:

    • Team Managers can access the default My team requests default view to select the requests submitted by their teams.

    • Payhawk Accountants and Payhawk Administrators can use the Company requests default view and monitor all employee requests.

  • Employees across the company can access the Deleted requests view to review any requests they have previously removed.Payhawk Requests page with the Deleted requests view selected in the left sidebar and an empty list reading "No requests".

Saving filtered views

To save your view and persist the applied filters after you have filtered the requests as required:

  1. In the Requests app, click on the Save view button.

  2. In the dialog that opens, enter a name for your view.

  3. Click on Save.

    Manage views panel in the Requests app with the new view name "Open requests", a Default tab dropdown, and Save and Cancel buttons.

Accessing saved filtered request views

To access your saved filtered request views, look in the left menu of the Requests app where your saved views appear under Saved views.

Requests app with the All requests drop-down open showing Save as new view, and saved views listed in the left sidebar.

Managing saved filtered request views

To edit an existing filtered request view:

  1. Open the app switcher in the top-left corner and go to the Requests app.

  2. Under Saved views, click on the three-dot menu next to the desired saved view and click on Edit.

  3. Update the view's name and default tab.

  4. Click on Save.

    Payhawk Requests app showing the Hardware view with an empty request list and a menu offering Save as new view.

To delete an existing filtered request view:

  1. In the Requests app, under Saved views, click on the three-dot menu next to the desired saved view and click on Delete.

  2. Click on Confirm.

Useful resources