All Collections
Payhawk for employees
Personal profile
Adding and managing trusted devices for your personal Payhawk account
Adding and managing trusted devices for your personal Payhawk account

How can I add my phone so that Payhawk sends me notifications to authorize when I try to log in? Can I delete a trusted device from Payhawk?

Desislava Mihaylova avatar
Written by Desislava Mihaylova
Updated over a week ago

When a Payhawk administrator has enabled the 2FA extra security layer for your company, you will be automatically logged out of your personal Payhawk account. Upon your next login and depending on the 2FA option enabled, you will be required to authenticate.

Ways to authorize in Payhawk

In Payhawk, you can authenticate in either of the following ways:

  • Authorize with a six-digit code received as an SMS to your verified phone number. Your verified number is the number with which you are registered in Payhawk.

  • Authorize with a push notification on the Payhawk mobile app from a trusted device you have previously linked to your personal Payhawk account.

Adding a new trusted device to your Payhawk account

To add a trusted device for your existing personal Payhawk account:

  1. Log in to the Payhawk web portal. You’ll be asked to authenticate with a push notification sent to your phone.

  2. On your phone, authenticate through the Payhawk mobile app notification.

  3. Back in the Payhawk web portal, now you’ll be able to open it. Hover over your profile picture, and select the Manage profile option.

  4. Go to the Security > Two-factor authentication tab. Now you’ll be able to see your phone added as a trusted device for your Payhawk account.

Deleting a trusted device

You may need to replace the existing trusted device and add a new one in its place:

  1. Hover over your profile picture, and select the Manage profile option.

  2. Go to the Security > Two-factor authentication tab.

  3. Hover over the device you want to remove and click on the Trash icon.

  4. In the dialog that opens, confirm your choice by clicking on Confirm. As a result, you won't be able to use the deleted device as a way of authorization until you set this or another device as trusted.

Useful resources

Did this answer your question?