Skip to main content
All CollectionsPayhawk for administratorsCardsTeam cards
Blocking, unblocking, and closing employees' cards linked to team cards
Blocking, unblocking, and closing employees' cards linked to team cards

Block or unblock linked cards from your Payhawk team card.

Boris Angelov avatar
Written by Boris Angelov
Updated over a week ago

As a Payhawk administrator, you can restrict access to the shared card limit for some employees by blocking their linked cards at any time. You can also unblock the card from the system whenever required.

Blocking cards linked to a team card

To block (freeze) a linked card to a Payhawk team card:

  1. Go to the Cards > Team cards tab and select the desired team card by clicking on it.

  2. Under the Cardholders tab, hover over the card you want to block. As a result, its three-dot menu will become visible.

  3. Click on the Freeze card option. As a result, the card will display a Blocked by admin label.

Unblocking cards linked to a team card

To unblock (unfreeze) a card linked to a team card:

  1. Go to the Cards > Team cards tab and select the desired team card by clicking on it

  2. Under the Cardholders tab, hover over the card you want to unblock. As a result, its three-dot menu will become visible.

  3. Click on the Unfreeze card option. As a result, the card will display an Active label.

Closing employees' cards linked to a team card

You can close an employee's card directly from the team card itself:

  1. Go to the Cards > Team cards tab and select the desired team card by clicking on it.

  2. Under the Cardholders tab, hover over the card you want to close. As a result, its three-dot menu will become visible.

  3. Click on the Close card option.

  4. In the dialog that opens, select the confirmation checkbox and click on Close card.

Useful resources

Did this answer your question?